Fit Chic NYC’s Blog


Body Confidence Doesn’t Always Equal Self-Confidence… Just Ask Megan Fox

Even the sexy Megan Fox isn’t without her flaws (the actress recently used a thumb double for her Motorola commercial that debuted during the Super Bowl). Here’s the post I wrote for Starmagazine.com about the vixen’s recent interview with W.

Megan Fox, W magazine, March 2010

Megan Fox may exude the confidence needed to pose nearly naked as the new face — and body! — of Emporio Armani Underwear, but the va-va-voom actress says she isn’t without her flaws. However, one thing she’s confident she’ll be good at? Being a mother.

“There’s a million people I could name who are more deserving of the parts that I get and the life that I’m living,” the 23-year-old Angelina Jolie look-alike says in the March issue of W.

Currently filming Passion Play in Sante Fe with Mickey Rourke and Bill Murray, Megan tells the mag that when it comes to her acting, her “main weakness is nerves… I’m always second-guessing myself.”

But don’t think that means she’s looking for any friendly pointers – especially from fellow starlets! “I don’t trust people in this industry, but I especially don’t trust girls in this industry, because it’s incredibly competitive, and I’m just not interested.”

Megan, who’s been dating 90s heartthrob Brian Austin Green, recently bought a love nest in L.A.’s Los Feliz neighborhood and she’s already looking to start a family of her own.

“No one believes me when I talk about this, but I’m really, really maternal,” she says. “I worry that because I’ve always wanted [kids] so much, as the world goes sometimes, I won’t be able to have them, even though I would be able to provide them with such an amazing environment.”

Hmmm, she’s sounding more like Angie everyday!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I wish my thumbs were my only body confidence issue. ha ha!

Comment by schacalieu

Would you want to meet Eva Ritvo, MD, co-author of The Beauty Prescription? She’ll be in NY on April 9th. Let me know. thanks! charlotte

Comment by Charlotte tomic




Leave a Reply

