Fit Chic NYC’s Blog


My Open Letter to John Durant

Dear John,

The way you spoke about your caveman diet and lifestyle on The Colbert Report was positively dreamy. For you, exercise isn’t isolated to a gym; instead, you replicate the natural movements hunter-gatherers had to perform to survive. And while you lift logs and throw stones you shun processed foods and share the diet that kept our ancestors strong.

And since today is Valentine’s Day I thought I would answer your uniquely primal personal.

“I’m really looking for a healthy woman who is a meat-eater and ideally if she were lactose intolerant (no dairy) that would be good… if she had Celiac Disease (no wheat), it’s my dream woman!”

John, you are a modern-day hunter-gatherer, and I could be your prehistoric partner. I am lactose intolerant and while I do not officially have Celiac Disease, I’ve found that I am sensitive to most grain products. In the summer we could run through Central Park in Vibram Five Fingers and then snack on a Paleo picnic full of meat, fish, fruits, vegetables and nuts.

We’re a match made in Paleolithic heaven!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] full post on Fit Chic NYC’s Blog Posted in Uncategorized | Tags: Durant, John, Letter, […]

Pingback by My Open Letter to John Durant | oil weight loss

Love the post. I have heard about the caveman diet before. Hmm, eating things that come from nature and not out of a factory….crazy!! What I did not know is how cute John is…me likey caveman!

Comment by schacalieu

WARNING ALERT!: Ebola hits NYC: CrossFit Solace NYC Gym affected!

CrossFit Solace Gym at 38 E. 32nd st. Manhattan, NY 10016
b/t Madison Ave & Park Ave in Midtown East, Murray Hill

Run by a Greek, Italian mother and son Organized Crime family ring
Who’s crime family members resides in Long island NY & New Jersey Who owns
The “Ebola” effected CrossFit Solace Gym, is Now Suspect to be effected by the
Deadly Ebola virus that Was visited by Dr. Craig Spencer.
Which now goes to show that, this is the worst
Spread of the Deadly Ebola Virus to hit the East Coast.

WARNING ALERT!: Ebola hits NYC: CrossFit Solace NYC Gym affected!

Comment by ALERT\




Leave a Reply

