Fit Chic NYC’s Blog


My Fitness Bucket List
January 26, 2010, 11:50 AM
Filed under: Fitness | Tags: ,
“Goals are dreams with deadlines” –  Diana Sharf Hunt

Four guys asked themselves one question, “What do you want to do before you die?” and MTV’s The Buried Life chronicles the group’s mission complete their list.

While I’ve already admitted my addiction to seeking out and trying new fitness activities (it’s more of a hobby than an addiction really), watching the show finally inspired me to become accountable to my goals, so I created a bucket list of fitness feats I want to accomplish. (It will always be a work in progress.)

Run a half marathon – Disney Princess Half Marathon 2011
Learn to box
Destination bike ride – Maybe through Italy or Spain
Compete in a triathlon
Climb a rope
Compete in NYC’s UrbanDare adventure race
Go on a kayaking adventure
Go hiking (not overnight, just up and down a mountain in a day)
Learn to dance the Tango
Master a freestanding handstand in Yoga class
Finally master a kipping pull up (preferably without fracturing my wrist this time)
Try an AeroJump class
Compete in the Empire State Building Run Up
Integrate a Bikram Yoga class into my weekly fitness routine
Master 20 consecutive double unders
Become certified in kettlebell training
Participate in RunAmuck
Run Race for the Cure every single year

What I’ve already accomplished
Go scuba diving
Take a series on the Pilates Reformer
Only perform strict military style push ups
Try the Real Ryder spinning class

Try the Jukari Fit to Fly workout
Learn basic Olympic weightlifting moves (thanks CrossFit!)
Indoor rock climbing
Trapeze class
Swim with dolphins

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

my goal is to complete a half marathon…then mabye a full!

Comment by Stacy

That’s a great list! I’m currently working on my own list. But I keep adding more things!

Comment by hundredtenpounds

Thanks!! Please share a link to your list so we can all check it out!

Comment by FitChicNYC

Love it! I need to add destination bike ride to my list!

Comment by Jess




Leave a Reply

